lowpolypony

interests

3ds nostalgia ☆ january 26th, 2024

ive started using my 3ds again lately. i got somebody to homebrew it for me a couple years ago but didnt use it much until now. i started playing animal crossing new leaf for the first time, and wow. i cant believe how much better it is than new horizons. not to say its not a good game, but it just feels like too many chores for me. the atmosphere of acnl is way more relaxed to me. i wont go into it that much now, but ive been having a lot of fun, especially when i get medical transportation. its a great way to pass a little bit of time. anyway, i discovered you can buy fortune cookies with play coins (which i forgot existed) and you can trade your fortune to timmy/tommy for really awesome shit. i got a midna mask from twilight princess. it has a little wig, and underneath the wig, is another wig of links ponytail, which i thought was funny.

aside from acnl, ive started going on walks again after getting over my sickness, and since you can buy those cookies with play coins, ive been taking my 3ds on walks with me. today me and jupejupe went really far, all the way down to this little store we go to, and we took the cart which was really sick. i imagined i was a warrior cat going on a journey and the cart was my traveling herbs. i remembered my 3ds was in my bag on the way back and took some really cute pictures of jupejupe. maybe one day i will share them here, but right now im happy with just us having them. the walk went really great.

somewhat on the topic of walking, weve been watching this new youtuber, dazed, whos this dude from arizona who smokes weed and trips and goes on hikes and shit. hes got a really great vibe and the views he films in his hiking vlogs are astonishing. its really making me want to hit the trails near us soon. too bad we cant see all that crazy shit out in az. its like an alien planet.